CLARION Student Board

Board Co-Directors

CLARION is a CHIP student organization, focused on the professional development of health professional students and includes lessons in leadership, teamwork, communication, analytical reasoning, conflict-resolution, and business practices. Participation in CLARION leads students to a more sophisticated understanding of the healthcare system they will practice in. The CLARION Student Board not only coordinates the local and national case competition, they also coordinate many interprofessional events for University of Minnesota health professional students. Learn more about CLARION's events and student board below!


CLARION Case Competitions

Local and national students form interprofessional teams to enhance their problem analysis and presentation skills. Each team is charged with applying their creativity, knowledge, and experience to analyze the diverse issues facing a healthcare organization. Presentations are made to a panel of judges representing leaders in the healthcare field and scholarships are presented to each member of the winning 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place Local & National teams.

Learn more about the Local Competition

Learn more about the National Competition

The Interprofessional Dinner

The Interprofessional Dinner is an annual event hosted by CLARION open to all health professional students. It is a great opportunity to meet students from other programs and learn about the importance of interprofessionalism in healthcare from our guest speakers while enjoying a meal. This is also a chance to learn more about the CLARION Case Competition from board members and past participants.

2023-2024 CLARION Executive Board

Programming and Events Co-Chairs
Aubrey Bockorny, PharmD
Tiffany Onyejiaka, MD

Communications Co-Chairs
Eden Newman, MHA
Nivian Moraa, MHA

Duluth Campus Liaison

Case Writing Chair
Amanda Davis, PhD in Nursing

Judge Recruitment Co-Chairs
Rachel Cohen, PharmD
Remi Patel, MHA

Operations Co-Chairs
    Olivia Costley, MHA
    Anastasia Usatii, PharmD

Finance Co-Chairs
    Juhee Park, DDS
Ellia Dalzell, MHA