Executive Council

The CHIP Executive Council is CHIP's governing student body and is comprised of students from each of the Academic Health Center schools and colleges as well as the Allied Health programs. 

student recruitmentThrough this organization you'll strengthen your organizational and team-building skills, enhance what you learn in class, and have fun in the process!

Executive Council members keep their fellow classmates informed about CHIP-related events, plan academic and social interprofessional activities and work on issues of common interest.

Interested in getting involved? 

Contact your CHIP Executive Council representative for more information!

Current Officers:

Name

Program

Email Address

Alyssa Gohr 
Veterinary Medicine gohrx006@umn.edu
Anna Drechsel
Physical Therapy drech020@umn.edu
Kalie Schwartz
Physical Therapy schw1556@umn.edu
Kathryn Klingel 
Healthcare Administration kling286@umn.edu
Lauren Nichols
Medicine nicho661@umn.edu
Megan Culp Dentistry culpx033@umn.edu
Michaela Wermers
Pharmacy werme010@umn.edu
Peter Degallier Dental Therapy degal005@umn.edu
Sara Maki
Pharmacy makix373@umn.edu
Sloan Meadows
Dentistry meado055@umn.edu
Tatum Odland Veterinary Medicine odlan035@umn.edu
Kenzie Frank Occupational Therapy frank994@umn.edu
Caitlyn Rize Veterinary Medicine rize0001@umn.edu
Meagan McCormick Pharmacy mccor348@umn.edu
Victoria Lopez Healthcare Administration lopez814@umn.edu
Daniel Lang Dentistry lang1003@umn.edu
Kelly Dubois Dental Hygiene duboi123@umn.edu
Marin Fischer Nursing (BS) fisch961@umn.edu
Alexia Martin Public Health mart3791@umn.edu
Gregory Knowlton Public Health knowl193@umn.edu
Simon Yang Medicine yang6095@umn.edu
Julia Barbian Occupational Therapy barb0177@umn.edu
Ellen Sutter Physical Therapy sutte051@umn.edu
Lydia Stein Physical Therapy stei1414@umn.edu
Elizabeth Guzik Medical Laboratory Science  guzik009@umn.edu
Jessica Lenderts Nursing (MSN) lende017@umn.edu